Mr. Trashman

 

Today was booster shot day, so my Buddy and I got to enjoy a rare morning nap. It was during this nap that I became inspired to write a song to my Trash Man,  in honor of his service.

To the tune of Mr. Sandman, I give you Mr. Trashman

 

(Bum, bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum,bum!)

Mr. Trashman, you ruined my dream

Family nap until you came on the scene

You hopped the curb, ran over the clover

Hit the recycling bin- know it’s all over!

Mr. Trashman… I know it’s hard

A stinky job, no matter whose yard

Please turn off your bright high-beams

The baby just let out a big scream!

 

Mr. Trashman, (Yeeeees?)  I need you so

But you’re so loud I cringe ‘til you go

Your truck is louder than thunder and lightning

Thinking you hit the house is very frightening!

 

Mr. Trashman, I’m all alone

Stay-at-home Mom cleaning up all alone

Thank you for taking the stinky diapers away

But if you make a mess, can you please, please stay?

 

Mr. Trashman, thanks for all you do

Without your help, I’d be in a stew

Though shortened nap- times make it tough

No mother ever sleeps enough!

Leave a Reply

