Total Eclipse of the Heart: Motherhood Edition

I sometimes get 80s classics stuck in my head…and then make up my own lyrics. Don’t judge me.

Then I had to search for the video on Youtube and I’m now in that weirded out zone. Twerking is weird enough, but whew boy.

Without further ado, Motherhood A La Bonnie Tyler:

 

Every now and then I get a little bit lonely when the Army sends you round
Every now and then I get a little bit tired of wiping all the tears and the rears

IMG_6970

Every now and then I get a little bit nervous that my wrinkle-free days have gone by
I get a little bit terrified- what on earth is that in your eye?

IMG_5677

Every now and then I fall apart…Every now and then I fall apart

sleeping

Every now and then I get a little bit restless when the house has gone wild

IMG_8786 photo2 photo1
Every now and then I get a little bit helpless when there’s always a child in my arms

kaitandkids
Every now and then I get a little bit angry and I know I’ve got to get out and cry
Every now and then I get a little bit terrified; I have 8 different stains on my thighs
Every now and then I fall apart…Every now and then I fall apart!

And I need you now tonight

photo2(1)
And I need you more than ever

photo1(1)
And I know it will be alright
I’ve been holding it forever…

IMG_4895
And we’ll try to parent right even when days get long
Together we can make it to the end of the line

There are victories to celebrate all of the time

IMG_8208
I’m always wiping poop and fear Legos in the dark
Our house is like a powder keg giving off sparks

IMG_6837
I really need you tonight
Did I eat dinner tonight?

Can’t wait to get a shower tonight!
Every day I fall a little deeper in love although I’m mostly falling apart
Please tell me that was only a fart…

photo3
Once upon a time there were no boys my life.
Now I get up while it’s still dark.

IMG_8576
Yes, my hands are full but not nearly  as full as my heart

IMG_8680IMG_8706

(Turn around bright eyes…)

IMG_7936

Leave a Reply

