Gifts from the Trashman

A lot of transformations occur during parenting. The sensitivity to smell begins before our bundles are here. There are lots of scientific theories for this, but I think a simple one is simply to prepare our noses for the poo.

Just watch someone walk into a nursery or daycare when they aren’t used to it. The old diaper smell is something people become accustomed to…and it is sad. So sad.

Now, I’ve never been a mother who thought her kid’s poo didn’t stink, figuratively or literally.

Apparently I’m not alone.

Yesterday was trash day. As my husband returned the trash cans to their usual position, he informed me we had a present left for us.
Between the trash can and the recycling can sat a little bottle of Poo-Pourri.
IMG_0816

The Deja Poo scent, in fact.

If you are unfamiliar with this product, take a gander:

I’m not sure whether to be thankful or insulted.

I choose to be a humble, grateful recipient. We both have stinky jobs.

Solidarity, Brother. We are both up to our armpits in Waste Management.
Excuse me as I go wash out our trash cans.

Leave a Reply

